Located near Kellaki village, the convent is deticated to Zoodochos Pigi (The surce of Life). Funded in 1975 as a convent and remains as such. In the place of the convent there used to be a setlement and a chapel deticated to Zoodochos Pigi – Surce of Life.
Since 1920 until 1975 the chapel functioned as a church for the communittee of Kellaki. The convent is widely known as Panagia tou Glossa because of numerous miracles in cases haveing to do with speach diseases.
The Surce of Life church was build in 1981 and is deticated to the Holy Triad.
Surce of text and photograph: Filippos Georgiades
Postal Address: Monastery Zoodochos Source Code 4508 Kellaki Limassol
Accreditation: Metropolis Limassol
Operation Period: All year
Hours: Winter Hours Daily 06:00 to 13:00 and 15:00 to 17:00. Summer Hours Daily 06:00 to 13:00 and 15:00 to 19:00
Facilities: Parking is available. The monastery is accessible for people in wheelchairs. There are toilets and for people in wheelchairs. There is Internet access after request codes from shop. There is a shop where visitors can buy books, pictures, traditional products that make the nuns as sweets, honey, herbs. All transactions are cash only.
Website / Email: www.imlemesou.org / firstname.lastname@example.org
Telephone / Fax: 00357-25622017 / 00357-25622017
Admission Fee: Free. Accepted voluntary contributions.
Supply Fee: –
Map Google Map: